Bringing back Blog Updates…

There was a time, not too long about…well maybe a little bit…a time none the less when not a day went by where I didn’t post on this here blog site.

True, not everything I posted back then was readable…or even coherent, but It was regular none the less.  In the past few days, I’ve wanted to get back to this site.  I’m taking an art class this semester, and as a result I have a lot of cartoons, as well as other pieces of artwork, that I would like to share with you all.

But to do so would take time, and a commitment on my part to keep up the pace…if not daily, at least weekly posts including both artwork and perhaps a few rants/creative writing pieces thrown in. (Why? Cause it’s my blog :-P)

Which brings me back to my title.  I had a series not too long ago called Blog Updates.  While not the most content heavy posts in the world, they did serve as a regular posting to keep the content flowing.  Looking back, I was able to get some feedback on ideas I had through these update posts: Comics, Single Frames or otherwise that I had for future projects.  Some of which came to fruition while others, unfortunately, lavished by the wayside.

So let me know what you think.  Is getting bi-weekly updates a good thing? or would you rather have a large, irregular surprise postings like I have been doing the past month or so.  Although I would have to increase the posting frequency a bit either way.

As always, feedback is hugely appreciated. Especially on this post, ’cause I’m kinda asking you all what ya’ll think.

~Kurtis the RedNew Logo 2

Leave a comment