Red Ink Comics…

For a while now, I’ve been thinking about changing the name of the website.  Since the blogs start, it has always been ‘The Den’ or some variation of it. Personally, I liked the name.  A Den is a place of relaxation, a place where a person can be themselves without a care to what the outside world thinks. Plus, I’m pretty sure my spirit animal is a Grizzly Bear, so staying safe in a Den makes a lot of sense.

But eventually the name started to show it’s age.  For one, the very phonological use of the title was a bit cumbersome.  ‘The Den of Kurtis the Red’ didn’t exactly roll of the tongue.  Plus, I’ve always wondered if the title was perhaps a bit too self-centered; not to mention that it gave no inclination as to what the blog was all about.

So after a hour or so of brainstorming I’ve come up with a new name, tentatively of course. I still have to check to see if anyone has laid claim to this particular brand.  For now, and the foreseeable future, The Den will be known as Red Ink Comics.

In time, I’ll write a longer post about why I chose this name.  But for now, I just wanted to let you all know that I’ve made some changes.

Included with the name change is a header image.  Again a tentative addition to the blog, but I would like to hear from my readers/viewers out there what they think.  To help you all out, attached below is a larger picture of the photo I used in the header image.

~Kurtis the Red

Leroy Goku Ki 2

Leave a Reply

