Friday Night Free Writes

It’s been a long time since I’ve written one of these.  But considering I will be pulling my hair out for the forseeable future, I think taking the time to relax and simply write will be a good thing.

For those of you who don’t know about Friday Night Free Writes, here is a little refresher course: Friday Night Free Writes (FNFW) were an attempt at a weekly post where having a topic before hand wasn’t necessary.  I would take time every Friday to sit down in front of a computer, or over a pad of paper and let my thoughts flow freely for about a page or so.

It’s a good exercise for your mind, and can be a stress reliever too.  Even if your not a “writer” by profession, keeping your fingers moving and staying focused for a time is good habit to get into.  (I put writer in quotes because basically everyone is a writer. Wither it be epic poems or texts, tweets to blog posts, everyone communicates through the written word.)

Another rule of mine, is I try not to revise or edit these posts as much as I would any other on my blog.  Like I said before, the purpose is to flow naturally and not segment or overwork a specific segment.  However, there are times when I can find myself rambling on for four paragraphs simply writing about what I plan to write.

*Sigh* By the looks of things, the remaining space for this post is rapidly filling in.  I don’t think I have room, nor the attention span to break open another topic.  So, I’ll end by simply saying.  I liked writing about writing Friday Night Free Writes, which just goes to show how divergent writing can be.  I enjoyed this Free Write, be sure to stay tuned for more.

As always, be sure to Like, Comment or Subscribe if you feel inclined to do so.  It always brings a smile to my face to think I brought a smile to someone else’s.

~Kurtis the Red

(The only thing I need to do now is bring back the Inebriated Friday Night Free Writes…those are always interesting to read…)

New Logo 2

Leave a Reply

