Wishing it was still Sunday…

I know it’s not Sunday, and I know it’s been a while…but let’s move things along, shall we?

It’s been exactly a month since I’ve last posted here.  For those of you who read it, things are much the same.  I’m managing…but barely.  For those of you didn’t read it, I guess you have no idea what I’m talking about.  In any case, I wanted to post a full comic strip this month.  I had trouble deciding which one to publish, mainly because I think these bigger projects deserve a bit more pomp and circumstance.

Nevertheless, for you viewing pleasure, I present this entry into ‘The Animated Adventures of Lex and Leroy’.  This comic is titled “Minecraft Malady”, and if you have yet to hear about Minecraft, well the rest of this post will be father confusing.

Earlier this year, as I was struggling to find myself, I decided I needed a distraction that would last a while.  As it so happened, the computer game Minecraft had recently released on the Xbox 360. In what was perhaps one of the more foolish decisions to this point, I downloaded and began to play this highly talked about video game.

What I found was a virtual sandbox with which to mold, sculpt, build, destroy, and create in a variety of different ways.  I’m almost ashamed to admit, that for those first few months, Minecraft swallowed my life…at least what remained of it.  So, as a result, I created this comic strip in honor of the game, and my addiction to it.

This is one of those projects where I’m not really sure how it will be received.  While I think it’s funny, I’m not sure if anyone else will get the joke, or even understand what is happening.

Anyways, I hope you all enjoy, and as always be sure to Like/Comment/Subscribe if you fill so inclined.  I know my posting schedule has been anything but regular, but I haven’t given up on this blog yet.  I’m still creating and drawing, and I hope you all are here when those projects finally make it to the Den.

~Kurtis the Red

Minecraft Malady

(I’m also thinking of doing a tour of my Minecraft world to be posted on Youtube, Let me know if that’s something you would like to see.)

Leave a Reply

