Being taken over by the world of gaming…

To those of you out there that may not know, besides cartooning, one of my biggest interests is gaming.

I’ve been a gamer all my life, and even been called a nerd for it.  But wither I prefer it or not, I am a gamer for life.  From growing up with Nintendo, using my PlayStation as a DVD player, or yelling at prepubescent kids over Xbox Live, Gaming has become one my more embellished hobbies.

Which leads me to the title of this post.  For those of you who don’t know, this week marks the start of the Electronic Entertainment Expo, or E3 for short.  For anyone who loves gaming, this is one of the most exciting and emotionally taxing of the year.  For gamers, these are the games we will be playing in the next year, and for journalists, these are the announcements that they will be writing about for the foreseeable future.

This is were I come in.  For a while now, I’ve thought about doing different things with this blog.  Either adding on or switching focus, but overall adding more of my other interests besides cartoons and illustrations.  but after careful considerations, I realized that many of you might not like gaming, or perhaps don’t like change at all.

So in the interest of time and simplicity, I’ve decided to start a new blog.

Before you ask, No I will not be discontinuing this blog.  This is by far the longest and most robust of my blogging adventures and the Den will stay as it is, at least for the time being.  What this does mean is that for the next few days, my life will revolve around the presentation schedule of the developers and publishers taking the stage at E3.

If you would like to take a look, check me out at Red’s Gaming.  It’s small, is a work in progress, but has some great content.  See you all soon, and for some of you maybe a bit sooner.

~Kurtis the Red

(Game on Gamers.)

Leroy Army 2

Leave a Reply

