A New Year…A New Start…

I know it’s late, but late is better than never.

So, in that mind let me wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  I know that nowadays, you’re supposed to say Happy Holidays…but which ever holiday you choose to celebrate, the feelings of family, hope, and promise for the future are the same throughout all people.  It’s the same time of year where we can all come together and celebrate; the ‘what’ you celebrate is up to you.  When I say Merry Christmas, these are the feelings I hope you enjoy this holiday season, not to impart my ideology upon you…Besides, who cares about being politically correct around the holidays.

Leroy Solo2

Now that we have that out of the way, I now come to the point where I sum up what I’ve been doing these past  few weeks, well…perhaps more than a few. It was the start of the holidays when my stream of postings ended; it was also the day I bought the single most time consuming device I’ve ever owned.  These two combined equates to what I’ve been devoting my time to this path month or so.

While I understand that taking these long uninterrupted breaks are in no way a good practice in order to keep a readership base, but sometimes there just aren’t enough hours in the day…or enough room in my head for everything all at once.  So, now that the holidays are over…and some of the fascination with my new gaming device have worn off…it is time to rebuild and restart on the blogging front.

Even though I haven’t been blogging, the thought has always been in the back of my mind.  I have big plans for this blog and even bigger plans for my online identity; Kurtis the Red.New Logo 2

It is my hope to build a network around this label, using all the posting formats the current internet has to offer.  I think it’s time to push forward and try to get myself noticed.

For the longest time, I’ve referred to my online shenanigans as my “little corner of the web”, It’s my goal to turn that corner into a full house, a virtual living space to really grow and thrive in.

However, for now…I simply hope to build this blog into something I can be proud of.  I have a small subscription base, a lot of content and I’m always looking for more ways to entertain.

In the future, be sure to stop back by to see how things are going.  I know this has been a long one, but if you liked what you read…be sure to say so in the comments section below, or subscribe if you haven’t already.

~Kurtis the Red

(What do you all think of stop motion comics? Might be a worthy avenue to pursue in the future…thoughts?)

Leave a Reply

