An Upcoming Trilogy, of Epic Proportions…

Sometimes, It’s simply amazing how things can just come together.  When all the pieces fall into place, all the cogs move together in such a way that you don’t think you could have planned it any better, if you even planned it at all.  Over the course of today, I’m going to be posting a trilogy of short stories that are focused on the midnight release of the Wii U, Nintendo’s newest home video game console.

True enough, I would like nothing more than to be playing the system right now.  But, in today’s age, there are updates and manuals, hoops through which to jump before the ultimate experience can be achieved.  So, while waiting for these objectives to complete themselves, I found myself with enough time on my hands to write a blog post.

However, this post soon turned into a rather long one…probably almost a page and a half.  So, I decided to break it into two posts, and wrote a little more…eventually two became three and here we are.

I really like where this writing went.  It’s not usual for me to simply write my own experiences.  Many times, I find myself on the other side of fiction, where I have to imagine all these different situations so I can write about them.  Now, I can instead simply embellish on things that have already happened.  They are descriptive, witty, and were a true pleasure to write.  Hopefully, you will all like them as well.  I’m going try to edit them quickly, in between checking on my system to see how the update is going.

I’m looking forward to seeing you all later, along with you’re comments and thoughts.

~Kurtis the Red

(It’s been a while since I’ve posted a cartoon.  So, here is a Halloween single frame that never made it during the Holiday. Enjoy)

One thought on “An Upcoming Trilogy, of Epic Proportions…

  1. Pingback: Re-Blogged The Den of Kurtis the Red… | thisoldtoad

Leave a Reply

