If it’s 5 o’clock somewhere, does that mean…

If it’s 5 o’clock somewhere, that has to mean it’s still Monday ..right? I know its late, but I’m trying my best to stick to my daily post promise…it may be 2 a.m. here, but there are sure to be other time-zones where today is still Monday, so it counts…sort of.  It was my mom’s birthday, so I have a pretty good excuse for my late post.

However, I’m beginning to think that it’s way too late to publish a ‘good’ blog post.  I told myself that after the relaunch, I would try my best to elevate my writing ability and post better written and better formatted blog posts.  Now, as I sit here at my desk, every time I go to write a paragraph…the words seem disjointed and choppy.  Obviously, I’m not going to win any followers this way.

So, I’m going to try my hardest to make this post at least coherent enough to be readable; beyond that, I am simply going to wait tomorrow to write a more in-depth post.

Before I head to bed, however, I would like to make a few announcements:

  • I have started a new comic, in the Collegiate Exploits series.  Production moves apace.
  • My scanner broke…hopefully, I will have it fixed in time for Halloween.  Lex and Leroy have some great costumes

One more thing…

  • I would also like to give a shout out to all my followers and readers out there. I was just notified a few days ago, that “The Den” has passed the 200th Like benchmark!
  • Thank you to all of you out there for your continued views/reads/shares, they are very much appreciated/honored/treasured.

One more thing…

  • I had an Idea for a series of posts, highlighting my creative process for drawing cartoons.
  • Other blogs that I’ve seen sometimes post a “Work-in-progress” and a finished product of the same drawing.  This got me thinking about a ‘step by step of a drawing’ series.  Not something I would do all the time, probably just once.  Let me know what you think in the comments section below.

One more thing…

  • As always, be sure to Like/Comment/Subscribe away.  Your encouragement is always welcome and appreciated more than you know.

~Kurtis the Red

(One more thing…uh, actually…I ran out of things…right, going to bed now)

 

Leave a Reply

