It’s Like Being Back in Grade School…

Well, at first I was a bit skeptical…but you know, It never hurts to try something new.  In that mindset, let me announce that I’ve been tagged.  I was informed of this occasion by GentleStiches, a charming blogger who has an amazing site.  Be sure to check her out if you’re interested.  However, it soon came to pas that Imust choose wither or not to perpetuate the cycle of the game, or let it die with me.  After some thought,  I said to myself, “Why the hell not!” So, in this blog post we will be playing a metophorical game of tag, like we did when we were 10…and really, who doesn’t like pretending that they’re 10 once in a while.

Just like every game of tag, there are rules…or at least I’m told there are rules, well more like guidelines anyways.

The rules of Tag:

1.) Each person, henceforth referred to as ‘The Tagged’, must post 11 things about themselves.

2.) The Tagged must also answer 11 questions from the person who has sent them the Tag, A.K.A ‘The Tagger’

3.) The Tagged must create 11 more questions in which to ask other bloggers that they have decided to Tag

4.) The Tagged must then choose 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers, then tag them withing their blog post

5.) These lucky 11 must them be notified of the Tag

6.) Just like in grade school, there are no tag-backs…I mean it!

The rules are easy enough to understand…I think.  Anyways, in short you must list 11 things about yourself, answer 11 questions from the Tagger, then ask 11 different bloggers each 11 questions, then tell them about it…
So in an effort to keep things moving, here are 11 things you may, or may not, know about me (although you may not want to know anyways).

~ First and foremost, I am a Dog person…I grew up with a Dog, I see my Dog every time I visit Home, and once I have a Pet-Friendly apartment, I will be getting my own Dog.

~ I have two brothers, a younger and a older, both of which are currently pursuing careers in Mechanical Engineering (guess those genes skipped a son).

~ I’ve lived in Michigan my whole life; and once I see a little bit of the world, can’t imagine a better place in which to live out my aging years.

~ This is the first Forwarded Posting I’ve ever taken part in.

~ Before I decided to pursue a Literary Career, my path was directed towards Computer Programing.

~ I am now over halfway done with this list.

~ I play 3 instruments, (4 if you count, random drumming on the table while thinking) and I’m currently learning Piano .

~ I’m a founding member of a Fraternity; Kappa Sigma on my campus.

~ I don’t really watch sports, however my favorite sport to play is American Football.

~ I’ve only ever painted on canvas once, It is definitely something I would like to do more often.

~ My Laptop is my security blanket, it goes with me everywhere.

Now that you know more about me than you probably should, now comes the time where I answer 11 questions posed by the person who tagged me. Questions from ‘The Tagger’ will be Italicized.

1. What is the name of the last book you read and enjoyed.
The Alchemist’ by Paulo Coelho, I didn’t think I would like it, but it really surprised me.

2.What is the best thing about living where you do.
Each season is drastically from each other.  We may have the harshest winters and Hot summers, but its always different.  Plus, Michigan keeps you on your toes.

3.Where would you most like to go for a vacation.
Somewhere new, without a lot of people like a resort.  Perhaps, England or Perhaps Ireland.

4. What quality do you most value in a friend.
To be Genuine;  People are going to be who they are.  They just can’t lie to themselves or try to fit in the crowd.

5.What would you most like to make by hand.
A gold ring, the ability to mold and shape metal has always fascinated me.

6.What superhero power would you like most.
The ability to Fly,  preferably with wings.

7.Is there a food you really dislike.
sauerkraut, I can’t even stand the smell. Perhaps that’s why

8.What is your favorite dessert.
Chocolate Covered _____, you finish the rest.

9.Have you ever forgotten to phone someone you told you would?
Nope, I always get back with someone when they call….eventually, that is.

10. Do you believe in Karma?
I do, the deeds you perpetuate will eventually come back to hurt you.  Wither it be in the afterlife, heaven or hell, or simply getting hit by a car as soon as you win the lottery.

11.What would you like to be remembered for?
I would like to be remembered period.  It’s one of my reasons I like to write and draw.  Many years later, hopefully, these works of literature and art will survive me.

As we enter the last phase of this super long posting, things start to get interesting.  Now comes the time for me to ask 11 questions, then in turn tag 11 new bloggers in which to answer these questions. And to those of you out there that happen to be among my ‘lucky’ chosen…if you don’t feel comfortable answering some of these questions, feel free not too.

1.) What is your favorite brand of music, and who among that brand is your favorite band/singer ?

2.) Who was you’re first crush, and when?

3.)  What is your favorite decade? to live in, to dress up as, to learn about?

4.) Have you ever visited/lived, in a country other than the one you were born in?

5.)  How do you feel about Forwarded Posts?

6.) Are you thankful to be over half done with this posting? are you bored yet?

7.)  Worst Break -up ever, who broke who’s heart?

8.) Who is your favorite Actor/Actress? doesn’t have to be current or even currently alive.

9.)  Top or Bottom? and if you don’t know what this means, don’t answer.

10.) Who would win in a duel to the death, Mario or Sonic the Hedghog?

11.) Did you, through the course of this posting, think in your head of yelling, “Tag, I’m It!”?
And now, I get to choose my victims…I mean lucky bloggers for which to Tag.  This is oddly satisfying after spending so long on a single post.  And I have to re-iterate rule #6, for the love of God, no Tag-backs. My Tagged are as follows:

http://anonymousangstyteenagegirl.wordpress.com/

http://cindyesperanza.wordpress.com/

http://spacenarwhalgraphics.wordpress.com/

http://petitesforne.wordpress.com/

http://peteandmarksfirstblog.wordpress.com/

http://talichaj.com/

http://dreamshadow59.wordpress.com/

http://lukaseggen.wordpress.com/

http://nickelsteak.com/

http://newtowritinggirl.wordpress.com/

http://weegeemcscot.wordpress.com/

Well, I’d like to say that was fun…but that took a lot of time, a lot more than I originally thought.  However, I remember my original thought process…might as well try something new.

~Kurtis the Red

(That’s the last time I listen to you, Brain!)

Leave a Reply

