Good Mor [insert yawn] ning…

This week was enlightening to say the least.

First of all, even though my posts have been trickling out of my keyboard for the past week, my views have gone down.  So after some tests, I found that none of my posts showed up in the reader under my tags.

Well I was off to the support pages, with my collar a couple more degrees above normal temperature to say the least.  I found out that I ‘over-tagged’ my posts….so either WordPress couldn’t decide where to show them, or simply choose not to.  In either case, I’ve figured out the problem so posts should be far more available on-line.

In other online news, I’ve passed the second ‘post’ mark in my blog career.  Over 25 posts so far on this blog! So, in honor of this momentous occasion, I’m unveiling a new comic.  I’ve been talking about this one for a while, completely new, and never before been published.  You my avid readers are the first to see this comic besides myself.

           A seen below, the comic is an entry into the series of “The Collegiate Exploits of Lex and Leroy”. However, this comic takes advantage of a new/longer format.  The storyline is covered in eight slides instead of simply six, which gives me more chances to be funny or set up the story.  This format also gives me an opportunity to include a title slide for each comic, something I’ve wanted to do for some time now.

The comic’s title is “All-Nighter”, for those of you who know me personally; a lot of inspiration for this comic comes from my own experiences with all-nighters, or 48 hour marathons or what have you.

As always, if you like what you’ve seen here, be sure to say so in the comments section below.  Thanks for stopping by once again, and I look forward to seeing you all back here again.

~Kurtis the Red

(For me, there is no such thing as ‘morning.  There is just that awkward time between the shower and my coffee, after that I just say afternoon…cause it keeps me sane.)

Leave a Reply

