Super Hero Hungover…

Oh, god…I’m so hung-over.  My head is pounding, and it looks like a tornado swept through my apartment.  Ugh…however, despite all this sensitivity to bright lights, churning stomach aches, and even with what equates to a marching band playing through the fuzzy parts of my brain, I have not been deterred from blogging.

Although, even with my resolve at an all-time high, I will be taking breaks every few sentences to message the pressure out of my temples.

The topic of this post is one of a new series I could be starting.  However, this project will be time consuming and before I devote a lot of time into this, I would like to see what you all think of the idea.

As you all know, I currently have two series that are ongoing. These are: ‘The Collegiate Exploits of Lex and Leroy’ which centers on the unfortunate happenings of a college age student, and ‘The Animated Adventures of Lex and Leroy’ which expand into more unrealistic territory where super powers and extraordinary occurrences are happenstance.

This new series will be a sublet of the Animated Adventures, where Lex and Leroy would take on the personas of established super heroes.  An example of what I’m talking about is featured below.

Let me hear what you think.  Would you like to see more of this kind of comics? Lex and Leroy are set up to be parodies, poking fun at different stereotypes and social norms.  Do you think this could be another avenue for Lex and Leroy? Let me know what you think below.

~Kurtis the Red

(“ugh…where am I? Wait a minute, this isn’t my bed! Why am I naked! and Who the hell are you! OH….never mind.”)

One thought on “Super Hero Hungover…

Leave a Reply

