The Weight of the World…

Here we have yet another entry into the comic series of Lex and Leroy.  Even though this comic is the next one that was published in order, it holds specific meanings today, because I can sympathize with my pal Leroy.  Lately, I’ve felt like I’ve been carrying around all this extra weight; doubts, fears, great expectations and failures, all of them dragging me down.  Sometimes, on days like today, and on weeks like last week, It all becomes too much and I get crushed underneath it all.

I’m still learning on how to leave things behind.  A lot of this baggage is a bit unnecessary at times.  I guess it’s been, and still is, one of the harder lessons I’ve learned.

However, that’s enough of me blabbering.  Below is another entry into the series of “The Collegiate Exploits of Lex and Leroy”.  This particular piece is titled, “Big Backpack”.  The comic was originally published in The Michigan Times as a part of the weekly strip.

Enjoy, and as always like, share, comment away. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

~Kurtis the Red

(People sometimes ask me if drinking all this much is worth the all-en-composing hangover I’ll receive tomorrow. My answer…shut up and bring me more scotch .)

 

Leave a Reply

