Monday Madness…

Peter: “When you come in on Monday and  you’re not feeling real well, does anyone say to you, ‘Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays?'”

Lawrence: “Shit, no man. I believe you’d get your ass kicked saying something like that, man.”

Office Space (1999)

In a nutshell, that’s my feelings this Monday morn….afternoon.  I really didn’t get a comfortable night’s sleep last night, due to loss of power and thunder that shook the house at four in the morning.  So if anyone within arm’s reach say’s “I have a case of the Mondays” I’m going to take Lawrence’s advice and kick their ass!

So if there was ever a day to simply bang on my drum all day, this would be it.  I lack the motivation to do basically anything besides surf the internet and write blog posts.  I guess I’m kind of in a funk, well I could say I’ve been in a funk for a long time.

But, I think I’m getting back on track.  I’m going to start with a more regular schedule of blog posts, besides of simply posting at a random time daily, perhaps I can try for a specific time and post certain content on certain days.  Like saving my full comics till the end of the week.

Well, then again maybe I should just keep things the way they are.  If it aint broke don’t fix it, right? Things seems to be going okay for the moment, and besides even if the blog continues to grow, becoming a main attraction is a long ways off. Hmmm Keeping things simple, or perhaps pushing the boundaries a bit. Decisions…decisions…

Well, here is Leroy once again.  It’s been a while since we’ve seen him in his musical series.

~Kurtis the Red

(I don’t want to work, I just wanna bang on me drum all day!)

One thought on “Monday Madness…

  1. Pingback: R.I.P. Monday Madness « Pull A Heartstring

Leave a Reply

