Another Blog Update…

Hello everyone, while still pulled in the direction of my creative distractions. I’ve decided to take the time and update you all properly about the status of the blog.  In short, things are going well.

As we approach the two week mark, blog posts are still targeted towards promoting and digitizing my comic book series as well as a couple free writes and what not. Blog presentation is functioning and I’m overall happy with the appearance of the blog.  I’m becoming comfortable with the inner workings of the blog and of WordPress in general, enough so that I can starting to branch out with what I can do with the content I post.

Off screen, I have started one or two projects that are sure to be exciting additions to the blog.  As some of my past posts have indicated, creation and editing moves apace and the allure of such projects are quite powerful.  I shall be posting a few snip-its of each in the coming days so be on the look out of those.

On Screen, and the main reason of this posting, I have endeavored to create an intricate biography page for the comics and characters of the blog.  While this may not be very exciting for a great number of the masses, I’m sure there are a few out there that would like to know more.  So, If you’re new or even a returning visitor to the blog.  Check out the navigation bar at the top of the blog.  Drop down menus under the characters and comics tab will take you to different pages with information about that topic.  As of this posting the parent characters page and the Lex and Leroy page is posted. As the week progresses, more information will be posted with characters being presented there.

Overall, this has been a very fulfilling creative outlet for me over the past week and a half.  Even though reader views have dwindled over the past few days, I’m sure things will pick up again in a couple weeks.  Because of my off-screen projects, I haven’t been exactly social on the blogger-hood as I should be and as a result I’m sure readership has dropped.  However, over the next few days I will be back in the drivers seat, so to speak, and exciting things are coming.

Be sure to like, share, or comment.  Any feedback about the blog will be effectively priceless as I move forward.  Things you like, don’t like, would like to see in the future, all feedback will be considered.

~Kurtis the Red

(Butterscotch is the worst tease in the world, sure it’s delicious,  but it has absolutely no relation to scotch whatsoever.)

Leave a Reply

