Animated Adventures…

I’m really excited about this posting, I was meaning to get to this point.  Why? Because now it gets interesting.  During my tenure at the newspaper, there were days when I was feeling more energetic than usual.  For me, when I have too much energy, my imagination goes into overdrive.  When we combine that with my cartoon comic strips, what we’re left is is “Animated Adventures”.

Below is the first entry into the series of “The Animated Adventures of Lex and Leroy”.  This comic strip is titled, “Ninja Beat down”.  In the series of Animated Adventures, Lex and Leroy take on supernatural powers.  If you can dream it, they will be able to do it.  The ability to fly, turn invisable etc, they will also on occasion take the rolls of different super heroes and other hero-type rolls as well.  This differs from the series of Collegiate Exploits for this reason. While Collegiate Exploits are set in the ‘real’ world, Animated Adventures exist outside those rules. If this is confusing, I’ll think about writing a page/post explaining this in detail.

I created this Fan-based comic for purely entertainment.  Any characters that may or may not be used in “The Animated Adventures of Lex and Leroy” are used strictly as a parody.

Enjoy, and as always like, share, comment away.

~Kurtis the Red

(Who doesn’t like ninja’s? really, ninjas are badass.)

Leave a Reply

