Getting things up and running…

To be honest, the only reason I’m writing this particular posting is to blow off studying for a few more hours.  I know I should have my nose literally on the grindstone, but the hardcore procrastinator in me is on full form today.  So, here we are doing what I do best…that is not what I’m supposed to be doing.

Below is another entry into the series of “The Collegiate Exploits of Lex and Leroy”.  This particular piece is titled, “Winter Blues” and is one of my favorites.  It was originally published, once again, in The Michigan Times­ the collegiate newspaper on the University of Michigan Flint Campus.

It’s published date is at the beginning of January, so a bit later on during my time with the paper.  However, for any of you who live in the upper part of the Mid-West you can understand this comic better than most.

Enjoy, and as always comment if you like what you see, or if you want to simply say “Hey, what’s up. See you got some pictures here. Kinda cool. Peace out” or whatever.

~Kurtis the Red

(You’re a 25 year old man, playing Justin Bieber excessively loud in the library, and you’re going to ask ME why I slapped you.)

4 thoughts on “Getting things up and running…

    • Yes that is a sweet spot, but here in Michigan the weather can go from the top of the spectrum to the bottom in the course of the day. Good thing I always carry an umbrella, snow shovel, sunscreen and an extra sweatshirt in my car. lol

  1. Hi Kurtis! Thanks for the follow. As much as I love winter, I’m with Leroy. It’s too cold! And I live in California. I know, boo-boo. Anyway, good to meet a Michigander– I make my pilgrimage there every year to see my grandma. Good luck on your “big-boy britches” blog! You should do well. Except I didn’t see a place to put comments on your About page…

    • Well, I’m still getting things sorted out with this new space. Thanks for the words of encouragement and for the follow. I loved your post about writing the good write, that blank screen does seem to smirk at me after a while. Later~

Leave a Reply

